Minneapolis Skyline

A couple years ago I climbed to the top of the Bunge Tower to take a picture of the skyline. I got a shot that many people loved and wanted prints of; the problem was that my high resolution file was nowhere to be found. Since then I’ve been wanting to shoot another one and have been looking for a location where there were limited obstructions. Around most of Minneapolis where there is a decent view of the city there are numerous power lines or street signs in the way, so when I crossed this bridge I knew I’d found the perfect spot.

I plan to revisit this location at some point, hopefully when it’s calmer, and see if I can recapture this view with clearer reflections on the river.

~ by Sara Montour on July 29, 2007.

2 Responses to “Minneapolis Skyline”

  1. Cool urban view !

  2. Where is this!?!?! I would love to know! this is a great picture!!! I live in the cities and would love to know where this little nugget is located!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

